Miscellaneous

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2010

Can’t believe this is the 3rd time I am wishing Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri as Jebat Must Die. 3 years went by like a blink of an eye. I think the saying is correct… Time flies while we’re having fun.

It has been a good experience for me to have known all of you here. Through your comments, I can, in a small way, know most of your ‘online’ personality. The way you write, the way you put forth your views, the way we banter with each other..

It is priceless to me. We have learned a lot from each other and the sharing of knowledge we do in this blog had enriched me as a person. Thanks to all of you.

I cherish all the good comments that this blog has received. Don’t get me wrong, I do appreciate critical comments. Sometimes, I took the time to argue my case thoroughly with any comments that do not agree with the articles that I had written. It is exhilarating.

Not to mention the warm feelings I get whenever I receive comments that had supported my articles. It is great to know that someone out there do share what I am thinking at that point of time.

The passion that I have for this blog can’t be put into words. I just can’t describe the feeling I get whenever I click the button ‘publish’. I am just glad that somebody does read those articles I published. Just one reader is enough for me to feel happy.

Although I do not know all of you personally, I wish to extend my wholehearted gratitude to each and everyone of you that had ever contributed to this blog through your comments, your frustrations, your hopes, your anger or just by glancing by.

I would also like to apologise for all the things that may have offended you in the course of managing this blog. I am not perfect. I am only human. Maaf Zahir and Batin had never been appropriate to be said in this circumstances.

With that, I am announcing that this blog will be closed from today onwards.

It will be re-opened on Tuesday 14th September 2010. Saya pun mahu cuti juga.

Terima kasih!

17 thoughts on “Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2010

  1. Selamat hari raya. My heart stop for a while when I read “this blog will be closed from today onwards.” Funny. Hey man, you are only one of the few good men left and I also thought that you are done when that sleepy guy left. Wishful thinking.

    Like

    • so did mine!
      until i scrolled down to read responses to the announcement
      i am among the ‘early settlers’ who frequent this ‘water hole’
      i got to this blog from a comment on M’sia2Day
      i STOPPED reading M’sia2Day after few months
      i have NOT stopped reading this blog
      i have since added DN and few others through links from this blog
      i am an old lady with bad knees and here i am [can’t get on my knees] asking you please do not stop sharing your thoughts here

      Like

  2. Hey Jebat,

    Selamat Hari Raya

    Unlike before, do not have much time to participate in your blogs. I see that you, like me, have also reduced the number of postings. Anyway, good to have known you online. Keep up the good work, you have support from rational people like me.

    Selamat Hari Raya again, balik Melaka ke..?

    Like

  3. Selamat Hari Raya
    Selamat Berblogging (is there such word, eh?)

    Alang Tukan Kayu Terbuang
    Alang Bijak Binasa Adat
    Alang Alim Rosak Binasa

    Maaf batin .

    Like

  4. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri, JMD
    Maaf zahir & batin
    PS: Closed as in closed forever and more or closed for selected viewing only? Don’t la tutup kedai; I’m echoing reader lidya up there… yours are among the excellent ones.. hujah yang bernas and well-researched et al..

    Like

  5. “I am announcing that this blog will be closed from today onwards

    Terkejut saya !!! after such an intro…..ish! ish! ish!! JMD nihhh!!!

    Selamat Hariraya JMD !!

    Like

  6. Lol,

    Lets report JMD to MCMC for trying to pull a prank..not funny also…

    Salam Aidilfitri JMD to you and your family.

    Have a great cuti…and a safe one to boot.

    Like

  7. selamat hari raya, maaf zahir batin!
    lepas raya, hope you’re back at it again. ;D

    we think you come across really cool too, jeb. cool, calm and collected. thank YOU for a doing such a great job articulating the concerns many of us share.

    [p.s. btw, i know i’ve always addressed you as “jeb” instead of “jmd” ( please chalk it to the peculiarity of my mnemonic process), but i’ve never not realized that your style is the very antithesis of what that hothead jebat stands for.]

    Like

Astound us with your intelligence!

